GCSM2012 10th Global Conference on Sustainable Manufacturing

Wednesday, October 31, 2012
Location: Istanbul, 34, TR | College / University, Intergenerational

Hosted by: Technische Universität Berlin

101-500 Participants

Registration Deadline: May 25, 2012
Conference Fees
School/Delegation Fee: 250
Delegate Fee: 450
Other Fees: 400

About the Conference

The conference, being the 10th of a series of conferences has reached its maturity and it is thought that it is the right time to start working on the implementation of sustainable manufacturing. Hence the theme of the conference is chosen to be "Towards Implementing Sustainable Manufacturing". We hope in Istanbul we will have the opportunity to discuss some good examples of implementing the ideas, models, systems and methodologies already developed for various aspects of sustainability focused particularly on manufacturing.


International Scientific Committee Prof. E. Abele, Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany Prof. L. Alting, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark Prof. Y. Altintas, University of British Columbia, Canada Prof. A. Bernard, Ecole Centrale de Nantes, France Prof. K. Bouzakis, Aristoteles University of Thessaloniki, Greece Ass. Prof. P. Butala, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia Prof. G. Chryssolouris, University of Patras, Greece Prof. P. F. Cunha, Escola Superior de Teccnologia de Setubal, Portugal Prof. D. Dornfeld, University of California, USA Prof. J. Duflou, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium Prof. W. ElMaraghy, University of Windsor, Canada Prof. S. Evans, University of Cambridge, UK Prof. M. Finkbeiner, Technische Universität Berlin, Germany Prof. P. Gu, University of Calgary, Canada Prof. M. Z. Hauschild, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark Prof. C. Herrmann, Technische Universität Braunschweig, Germany Prof. J. Hesselbach, Technische Universität Braunschweig, Germany Prof. S. J. Hu, University of Michigan, USA Prof. I. S. Jawahir, University of Kentucky, USA Prof. R. Jochem, Technische Universität Berlin, Germany Prof. F. Jovane, Politecnico di Milano, Italy Ass. Prof. S. Kara, The University of New South Wales, Australia Prof. M. K. Khraisheh, Masdar Institute of Science and Technology, UAE Prof. F. Klocke, RWTH Aachen University, Germany Prof. H. Meier, Ruhr-University Bochem, Germany Prof. Kai Mertins, Technische Universität Berlin, Germany Prof. N. Z. Nasr, Rochester Institute of Technology, USA Prof. S. Rahimifard, Loughborough University, UK Prof. H. Rozenfeld, Tecnologias de manufatura e de gestao de empresas de manufatura, Brazil Prof. R. Stark, Technische Universität Berlin, Germany Prof. F. Straube, Technische Universität Berlin, Germany Prof. J. W. Sutherland, Purdue University, USA Prof. S. Takata, Waseda University, Japan Prof. E. Tekkaya, University of Dortmund, Germany Prof. T. Tolio, ITIA-CNR, Italy Prof. T. Tomiyama, Delft University of Technology, Netherland Prof. M. M. Tseng, Hong Kong Univ. of Science and Technology, China Prof. K. Ueda, The University of Tokyo, Japan Prof. E. Uhlmann, Technische Universität Berlin, Germany Prof. F. J. A. M. Van Houten, University of Twente, Netherland Prof. A. A. Weckenmann, University Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany Prof. R. Wertheim, Chemnitz University of Technology, Germany Local Organizing Committee Prof. Dr. Orhan Alankuş, Okan University, Tuzla, Istanbul Prof. Dr. Ömer Anlağan, Bilkent University, Ankara Prof. Dr. Erhan Budak, Sabancı University, Istanbul Prof. Dr. Abdülkerim Kar, Marmara University, Istanbul Ass. Prof. Dr. İsmail Lazoğlu, Koc University, Istanbul Asst. Prof. Dr. Ali Muhtaroğlu, KKTC Campus, Middle East Technical University Prof. Dr. Mehmet Şahin, Gazi University, Ankara Erkut Tanrıseven, Bakhus Tourism Industry and Trading Inc., Ankara Asst. Prof. Dr. H. Özgür Ünver, TOBB Economics and Technology University, Ankara Local Advisory Committee Prof. Dr. Nihat Akkuş, Rector of Gedik University, Istanbul Tuna Aksel, Board Member and the General Coordinator, Yüksel İnşaat A.Ş., Ankara Prof. Dr. M. Oktay Alnıak, Bahçeşehir University, Istanbul Orhan Aydın, Director of OSTIM Industrial Zone, Ankara Dr. Fazıl Aydınmakina, Director of Technology Development Zone, Eskişehir Otto Bauer, Regional Manager, Festo, Istanbul Prof. Dr. Cemal Çakır, Uludag University, Bursa Dr. Mete Çakmakçı, General Secretary of Technology Development Foundation of Turkey, Ankara Prof. Dr. Nilüfer Eğrican, Director of Suntek International, Istanbul Prof. Dr. Durmuş Günay, Executive Board Member of The Council of Higher Education, Ankara Prof. Dr. Ziya B. Güvenç, Rector of Cankaya University, Ankara Prof. Dr. E. Sıddık İçli, Director of Energy Department, Solar Energy Institute, Izmir Ali Kantur, Managing Director, Kantur and Aktaş Construction Co. Inc., Ankara Prof. Dr. Aybek Korugan, Bogazici University, Istanbul Prof. Dr. İhsan Sabuncuoğlu, Bilkent University, Ankara Prof. Dr. Sümer Şahin, Atılım University, Ankara Dr. Murat Yıldırım, R&D Director, Tüpraş, Istanbul Prof. Dr. Atila Yücel, Consultant to the Board, Aegean Region Chamber of Industry, Ankara Adnan Dalgakıran, Chairman of OAİB Machine Exporters Association

Contact Information

Nagihan Tanriseven
Farabi sokak 31/4
Ankara, 06 06680

The UN Foundation
1750 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
Suite 300
Washington, DC 20006

Tel: +1 202 887-9040
Fax: +1 202 887-9021

801 Second Avenue
9th Floor
New York, NY 10017

Tel: +1 212 697-3315
Fax: +1 212 697-3316

About Us
Contact Us
Leadership Dinner
Email Sign-up